Winners hailed at CN Workforce Awards 2023

Construction News recognised the industry’s outstanding achievements at its gala Workforce Awards event at JW Marriott Grosvenor House in London’s Park Lane.

The Workforce Awards celebrate individuals and organisations striving to make construction a great industry to work in. Categories showcased both individual and organisation-wide initiatives to improve employment practices.

The night brought together the brightest workforce talent and recognised those making a difference in recruitment, staff development, wellbeing, diversity, inclusion and more.

Winners were recognised across 18 categories, with the chosen companies impressing a panel of 26 judges.

More than 400 people attended the ceremony, which was hosted by CN deputy editor Ben Vogel.

“We can all take inspiration from the way that individuals and organisations in the construction industry have responded to another tough year with innovation, determination, and a ‘can-do’ spirit that has always marked the sector out as special,” Vogel said.

The biggest winner on the night was VolkerRail with three trophies: best contractor to CN Workforce Awards 2023 Coverwork for; excellence in learning and development; and heath and safety initiative of the year.

In addition, Hochtief-Murphy joint venture teams were recognised for their work on the Earth Friendly Concrete Initiative and London Power Tunnels Phase 2.

Read more about the winners of the CN Workforce Awards 2023

CN Workforce Awards 2023: the winners

  • Apprentice of the Year: Thomas Farroll, Rydon
  • Apprenticeship Initiative of the Year: Training and Apprenticeships in Construction, FutureIN
  • Best Place to Work – Contractor: VolkerRail
  • Best Place to Work – Subcontractor: Cahill Design Consultants
  • CSR Initiative of the Year: MYCO, CSR Initiatives 2022-2023
  • Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year: Rendel, Vision 2027
  • Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Leader of the Year: Lynne Hamilton, Mott MacDonald
  • Excellence in Learning & Development: VolkerRail
  • Graduate of the Year: Emiliano Adam Cerutti, Eckersley O’Callaghan
  • Graduate Programme of the Year: Arc Partnership & Nottingham Trent University Strategic Alliance
  • Health, Safety & Wellbeing Initiative of the Year: VolkerRail, Building Relationships on Site programme
  • Health, Safety & Wellbeing Leader of the Year: Claire Scrimgeour, Multiplex Construction
  • HR Team of the Year: McLaren Construction
  • Inspiring Women in Construction Award: Lyndsey Gallagher, Gallagher Group
  • Mentor of the Year: Roberta Downey, Vinson & Elkins
  • Net Zero Team of the Year: Hochtief-Murphy JV, Earth Friendly Concrete Initiative
  • Project Team of the Year: Hochtief-Murphy JV, National Grid & Supply Chain Family, London Power Tunnels Phase 2 (Package 2 Tunnels & Shafts Team)
  • Technology Team of the Year: Queenswood Engagement and Strategy, Digitising construction information to build trust and improve transparency for communities

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top